Cut Time and Costs for PCI DSS Certification by More Than 30%

Dramatically cut the time, cost and burden of becoming PCI DSS Certified and maintaining compliance.

  • Demonstrate compliance more efficiently and cost effectively
  • Free up internal resources to focus on other priorities
  • Offload much of the compliance burden to a trusted compliance partner
  • Our smart technology automates, simplifies and provides greater accuracy in continuous compliance


Benefits for Canadian businesses

ControlCase helps Canadian Service Providers and Merchants protect cardholder data and achieve Payment Card Industry Data Security Standard (PCI DSS) Compliance with ease.

  • On-Time Compliance
  • Fixed Price
  • Partnership Approach – Avoid Checkbox auditors
  • Automated Evidence Collection
  • Business as Usual Solution
  • Receive ISO 27001, SOC 2 and HIPAA as part of your certification process.

ControlCase is a PCI Assessor approved by the PCI Security Standards Council.
PCI-Security-Standards-Council-Qualified-Security-Assessor TagCyber-Distinguished-Vendor


Frequently Asked Questions:

1) What is PCI DSS?
PCI DSS stands for Payment Card Industry Data Security Standard (PCI DSS) – Established by leading payment card issuers, the PCI DSS provides guidelines for securely processing, storing, or transmitting payment card data.

2) What is the purpose of PCI PSS compliance?
The standard aims to protect organizations and their customers against payment card fraud and theft.

3) Who does PCI DSS apply to?
All Service Providers and Merchants who accept, store, or transmit card data must be compliant to the PCI DSS standard. Annual validation (or proof) is required by most merchant processors and is a way of demonstrating your environment is secure. Based on the number of payment card transactions you conduct annually, you will require a Self-Assessment Questionnaire (SAQ) or an independent onsite audit.

4) How often do l need PCI DSS compliance?
PCI DSS is an annual certification – however, you are required to maintain the security of your environment on a business-as-usual basis in order to achieve ongoing certification.

5) What are the different levels and what are the final deliverables?
PCI DSS Level 1 Merchant – Requires a Report on Compliance (ROC)
PCI DSS Level 2 Merchant – Requires a Report on Compliance (ROC) OR appropriate Self-Assessment Questionnaire (SAQ)
PCI DSS Level 3 Merchant – Requires appropriate Self-Assessment Questionnaire (SAQ)

6) What is a Report on Compliance (ROC)?
A ROC must be completed by a Qualified Security Assessor (QSA) after a PCI DSS audit. It is then submitted to the merchant’s acquirer who, after accepting the ROC, sends it to the payment brand for verification.

7) What is a Self-Assessment Questionnaire (SAQ)?
Merchants are required to complete a Self-Assessment Questionnaire (SAQ) for PCI compliance. Which one you need, is determined by the way your business handles payment card data.

Click Here to View our post on the different SAQs.

8) How can we achieve PCI DSS compliance in a cost-effective manner?

You’ve come to the right place! We will work in partnership with you and get you there!
First, we need to determine which PCI DSS validation level is required for your business. Then we will assist you in addressing all requirements and attest your compliance annually.

ControlCase is your one-stop-shop! We will help you achieve compliance; as well as assist with the cybersecurity requirements that need to be completed, such as; vulnerability assessments, penetration testing, policy & procedures, and security awareness training.

Need a PCI DSS Certification quote? Contact Amy Poblete at or visit

Get PCI DSS Certified
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.